Has your mojo vanished? Are you lacking in inspiration? Don’t worry, it’s not just you!

I know from my own creative challenges, that the path of learning doesn’t always run smooth. It’s quite normal for you to feel dips in your inspiration over the 100 days, and I wanted to talk to you today about how to overcome that.

Having spoken to my lovely fellow 100-day-challengers, the first speed bump normally happens between days 30 and 40, and it can be easy to fall off the wagon. What’s really important here is not to lose your momentum; keep trying, keep posting, keep going.

Often you can lose your oomph because you’ve begun to criticise your own efforts; which isn’t good, as we are all our own worst critics. I guarantee that the style you’re feeling grumpy about is being admired by other people! If you’re feeling uninspired then you don’t have to experiment wildly, you can fall back on old favourites, and just keep doing it. If you keep showing up, giving it a go, after a while the mojo shows up too…13 - S Morgan - 30

My friend Amy has a great tip to help push yourself when you’re feeling uninspired. She says, set up a reward or treat for yourself, but arrange it for a day just beyond your reach. So if you think you could manage 10 more days on your ’empty tank’ of oomph, then set your treat at day 12. You’ll find that the thought of getting a reward by pushing that little bit longer can really motivate you.

This absolutely worked for me in my challenge; I had a dip at day 60, and arranged for a taster morning at my local art centre with some of my challenge-comrades. Not only was it great fun, but it took the pressure away, making my challenge seem less like hard work, and I felt much more enthusiastic about what I was doing afterwards. 09 - A McKie - 30

Now, I’m going to make this easy for you.

For EVERYONE who makes it to Day 50, I will send you a little pick-me-up treat in the post.

Yep, you heard me. All you have to do is have sent me 50 pictures in total by 5pm on Wednesday 11th November, and I’ll be packing up a surprise gift for you…

How could you possibly give up now? 😉

Seriously, all you have to do is keep trying, and I know how great you’ll feel when you do.

Melissa and I are here to help you succeed, so if you need help, just ring the Hair Clip Alarm. Send me an email at Claire@Stone-Bridge.co.uk, or give me a call on 01732 883820, and I’ll be there with pom-poms to cheer you on…

